question of immortality effect(s)

Go down

question of immortality effect(s)

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Jul 14, 2012 4:37 am

hello rules helpers, please you could tell me this:

is the immortality effect of purple spirits a general rule, or is it a optional-rule, i mean do i "always" have to pay the full core cost in case of bringing such a spirit bakc to the field, or does it just depend on "optional/individual" effect of immortality, like it could be that one such spirit can be revived without core cost payment also???
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  sainaku on Sat Jul 14, 2012 5:36 am

Here is how I play.

I not sure if I did answer you or not. If not, try to throw out more samples.

If there are/is immortality spirit(s) that meet the requirement, player MAY summon it out by paying the cost. The immortality effect is optional.

Cost of the immortallity spirit can be reduced like how player summon the spirit during summoning them from trash. So it may be free to summon if it is full reduction.

In the rule of a spirit destroy, they are still stay on field activating (when this spirit destroy). This will go same to the immortality spirit. Means the immortality spirit gain the cost reduction from the destroying spirit.

Additional, player of immortality may pluck all the core of that destroying spirits for leveling the immortality spirit after paid the cost of summoning. BUT if the player want to activate Immortality and the (when this spirit destroy) in the same time......see who is the attacker. XD
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Jul 14, 2012 5:52 am

thnx sainaku, ok here is the part which i really need explained in bit more simple/other english please:

Additional, player of immortality may pluck all the core of that destroying spirits for leveling the immortality spirit after paid the cost of summoning. BUT if the player want to activate Immortality and the (when this spirit destroy) in the same time......see who is the attacker

i dont underastand anything from your text in this form:-(
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  sainaku on Sat Jul 14, 2012 6:33 am

Bs12-013 the darknight Kay
Immortality: cost 5/6

Bs01-042 mistweasel
When this spirit destroy
Draw3 cards.

Situation: the darknight Kay is in trash. Mistweasel destroying on field. 4 cores on mistweasel or reserve.
From rule: attacker of the turn can arrange the all the effects included opponent's effects which activated in the same timing.

You are attacker. You activate both effects of mistweasel on field and the darknight Kay in the trash.
You choose to run the mistweasel effect first (draw 3 cards). Then run the effect of the darkknight Kay of summon it out from trash. Paid the 3 cores for the darkknight's cost 4 minus mist weasel 1 gem, then move the core on the mistweasel to the darkknight Kay for level1.

If opponent is the attacker. He will choose the darkknight Kay effect go first. And you can no longer activate the effect of mist weasel because it is lv0. Unless you don't activate immortality of the dark knight Kay or you don't get to draw 3 cards.

Also, rules did says spirit die of core depleted are "not considered as [destroy]". Clear? Those when destroy effect are considered activated in 1 same time.
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Jul 14, 2012 6:49 am

ok thnx so much, it is better now. i was partly confused when you use "destroying/destroyed" in a way i dont understand:-)
and did not know all details.

but where is the "depleted" situation in this example? i do not get that part. looks that i am no good bs player;-)
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  sainaku on Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:10 am

Haha. I just use my words from my gaming experience -"deplete"

You know the cores put on the spirits are for the purpose of leveling. And you know if the spirits core are moved emptied considered die.

Using the word of "deplete" means the spirits die of no cores to maintain even it's lvl1 requirement.
Using the word of "die" is because the rule stated what is "destroy". Well, there are some purple spirits like Bs01-x08 desperado's effect says [move 1 core from all spirits on field. For each spirits (destroyed) by this effect...] is different because that rule is built for the player did something like...

You know you can move any cores from anywhere on field and reserve. Let say I remove all the cores on the mist weasel. Can I activate the effect it's (when this spirit destroy) effect?

The official answered no with a simple reason. That spirit is lv0. Check the effect of mistweasel, it stated lv1- lv2. Since there is no core on mistweasel, It is considered lv0. And that set as rule for "what is the definition of (destroy)" in Battle Spirits.
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:38 am

omg

you grand master of bs, i feel really a bit lost now, seems like knowwing some basic rules is not enough to understand this game:-)
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  sainaku on Sat Jul 14, 2012 10:12 am

yeah. XD. you know the rule are correct and right way to start off. but you gotta learn to PLAY the RULEs. you need to PLAY. XD
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: question of immortality effect(s)

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum