BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Go down

BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  Bolmeteus on Fri Aug 17, 2012 1:33 pm

hello please help,
so i test my new pure yellow deck and have 2x copies of magic book. effect writes:

"main pahse: remove from game any number of spell cards from your hand. then draw same number of cards. YOU MAY PLAY THOSE REMOVED SPELL CARDS AS IF THEY ARE ON YOUR HAND."

question: how long is this effect working? just exactly during that turn when i activate the spell, OR until end of the duel?? if second version is correct, it would be hyper strong old card:-)
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  sainaku on Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:12 pm

That is one weird translation.
well, those Magics on hand are not "REMOVE" but "OPEN".
Means you open/show any amount of magic from your hand, then you can draw the same amount of cards from deck as how many you opened.
Open means you got to show it to opponent. and it will stay remain Open on field(forever). Also, you still can use it as usual.

But in new ruling of Burst said: "you may set a burst FROM HAND", so you cannot set the Opened magic with burst effect on field.

P/s: Showing those Dream Chest to opponent is quite trolling or threatening him. XD
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Aug 18, 2012 5:41 am

oh thnx. but just to be totally sure, i also want a second comment;-)

it sounds a bit strange, bc it would just give me 2-3 fresh cards for no downside effect?!
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  Wereborg on Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:19 am

Bolmeteus wrote:oh thnx. but just to be totally sure, i also want a second comment;-)

it sounds a bit strange, bc it would just give me 2-3 fresh cards for no downside effect?!

like sainaku said, it just revealingour magic adn then we got draw, even though it didnt back to hand but it still can be used

it should be a great combo with geminize bounce
avatar
Wereborg

Posts : 95
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:33 am

i am a bit confused bc your text is so complicated written, i mean this card has not appeared on the official english errata-list, and i wonder that it would have been listed, if what you say is correct, instead of the english printed effect wording on it. in other games it is very used to have strong effects for the cost of removing hand-cards from the game. why not in this case?

so what i really need is:

confirmation that there is an official english errate for this BS02 card, or not?!
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  sainaku on Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:39 pm

Yeah, it was limited to 1 card in the deck.
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  UnknownKIRA on Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:13 am

The effect is actually correct. In the original Japanese text, it's reveal the cards and place them at one side, which is like removing them from play.
avatar
UnknownKIRA

Posts : 42
Join date : 2012-04-28
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: BS02-R MAGIC BOOK question duration-effect time

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum