Question about depletion.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Question about depletion.

Post  gamex on Thu Sep 05, 2013 8:53 am

Can i active a burst card with effect "After Your Opponent Destroys One of Your Spirits" when my spirit is depleted? as in the official rule manual on this site:
"take away all the Cores of a Spirit on your Field (or at least as many such that it does not have enough Cores to be at Battle Level 1), the Spirit is considered "depleted." Any and all depleted Spirits are at what is called "Battle Level Zero" and are immediately destroyed (sent to your Trash), having lost all of their abilities." it should active it!

gamex

Posts : 1
Join date : 2013-09-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Question about depletion.

Post  natsumeflame on Thu Sep 26, 2013 6:41 am

<Regarding (When Destroyed) effect> NEW (07/08/09)
Q: If a spirit loses all the cores on it and is moved to its owner's Trash, does its (When Destroyed) effect go off?
A: No. When a spirit is moved to its owner's Trash due to the lack of core(s) for its LV1, it's a Depletion and not Destruction.

Depleting and destroying is two different things. In this case.. your spirit is not destroyed

natsumeflame

Posts : 2
Join date : 2013-09-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum