Attack Target Spirits

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Attack Target Spirits

Post  Guldlok on Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:01 pm

I got confused with the effects "... attack target spirit..." or "...attack target exhausted spirit..."

Would the spirit I am attacking still get the "When block effect"? Or would The Hermit Wise Tree add BP to the spirit due to blocking?

Thanks Smile

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Meteorite on Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:16 pm

Can you post some examples or card images.


avatar
Meteorite
Admin

Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina

View user profile http://www.battlespiritsonline.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Guldlok on Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:28 pm

I can try Smile



or



These two spirits can attack an opponents spirits. "Illusiona" can only attack an exhausted, however "The PhantomBull Smowg" can just attack a spirit.

If these spirits attack an exhausted or unexhausted spirit will that spirits get "When block effect"?



And will "The Hermit Wise Tree" add BP to the blocking spirit?


Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Meteorite on Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:36 pm

Blocking effects would still be used as they are still blocking your attacks.


avatar
Meteorite
Admin

Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina

View user profile http://www.battlespiritsonline.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Guldlok on Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:47 pm

Thanks.

Just got another question:



My opponent has 3 spirits on the field and is attack with 1 of them.

I use "Deadly Balance" and choose Sha-Zoo.

Now ......

What would happen next?

Do "Deadly Balance" occur first and then Sha-Zoo's effect or I choose with "Sha-Zoo" first and then my opponents chooses what spirit to destroy with "Deadly Balance"?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Meteorite on Mon Jul 18, 2011 5:35 pm

Flash Step first, then Block Step. So, Deadly Balance, then Sha-Zoo.


avatar
Meteorite
Admin

Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina

View user profile http://www.battlespiritsonline.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Guldlok on Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:26 pm

I know ... However i use Deadly Balance to destroy my Sha-Zoo would Sha-Zoo's effect trigger right away or after my opponent has choosen a spirit with Deadly Balance?

Thanks! Smile

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Meteorite on Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:09 pm

Destruction Step: Your opponent would choose a spirit to destory, then When Destoryed effects would take place.


avatar
Meteorite
Admin

Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina

View user profile http://www.battlespiritsonline.com/

Back to top Go down

Brilliance

Post  Guldlok on Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:48 pm

Thanks for the answers.

I have others ,Smile


So Brilliance ... If these spirits gets removed from the field in any way(destruction, depleted or leaves the field to the hand etc.) if I have used a spell will I get it back with the brilliance effect?

Also it says "While this spirit is battling," does that also counts when the spirit is "just" attacking without it getting blocked(means that it does not conduct in a battle)?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Meteorite on Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:52 pm

I believe that by it saying When This Spirit Battles, it means that spirit makes an attack to an opponent's spirit or to an opponent's life. So, even if it was defeated during battle you would gain those spells if those spells were played during the flash steps involved in the battle step of that spirit and that spirit only.


avatar
Meteorite
Admin

Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina

View user profile http://www.battlespiritsonline.com/

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Fri Aug 05, 2011 6:57 pm



So the LV1 effect...


I assume that "When destroyed" effects does not work with this, since "When destroyed" effects happens in destruction step a card like



But what about this kind of effect,








Effects that "just" happens "during the battle phase" will they work with The Endless Horizon?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Meteorite on Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:32 pm

You do not gain the effects. The effects are treated as LV1. You only gain the LV2 BPs.


avatar
Meteorite
Admin

Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 21
Location : South Carolina

View user profile http://www.battlespiritsonline.com/

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:54 pm

Oh year kind of missed that, thanks! Smile

I just wan't to make sure about this, I will try to explain this scenario:

I got 3 cores in my reserve and 2 purple spirits which each got 1 core on them.

Next i wan't to summon



If I summon Desperado by using the 3 cores in my reserve and use the 2 cores on my spirits, will I still get the cost reduction?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Sat Aug 06, 2011 5:47 am

Reduction is applied before paying the cost. So yes, you still get to use reduction.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:04 am

Thanks for all the answers!

I have another question...




If I have 2 of each spirit on the field would their effect stack?

etc. I got 2 Pentan's and 1 other yellow spirit or nexus out on the field both LV2 would all my spells get 4 additional yellow cost reduction?
Or if I have 2 The Angelia Virchu on my field would my spirits in my hand get 2 additional yellow cost reduction?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:35 am

yes, those effects stack.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:29 pm

Just thought about it ... Is cost reduction optional?

I mean, do you have to use cost reduction ...

Etc. I got Beatbeetle out on the field, can I choose to pay 1 core for Flying Mirage or do I have to calculate the cost reduction?


Smile

Another question,




What does the word "reveal" mean ... Do you have to show it to your opponent?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Wed Aug 10, 2011 5:42 am

cost reduction is not optional, its mandatory. And reveal, yes you have to show to your opponent to make sure that you're not cheating (for example with extra draw, you have to show your opponent so that he can confirm that you did draw a red spirit)
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  InfernalEmperor on Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:06 pm

Slifer wrote:cost reduction is not optional, its mandatory. And reveal, yes you have to show to your opponent to make sure that you're not cheating (for example with extra draw, you have to show your opponent so that he can confirm that you did draw a red spirit)

just to confirm: so like i can reduce the cost of 1 of my green spirit by 3 but i only want to reduce it by 2 because i want another core in my trash to use it for an effect can i choose to only reduce the cost of my spirit by 2 or do i have to reduce it by 3 i dont have a choice.
avatar
InfernalEmperor

Posts : 765
Join date : 2011-07-14
Age : 23
Location : Earth

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Wed Aug 10, 2011 6:22 pm

hello,

i have a question regarding the very first part of this thread and questions:

how can a spirit that i special-effect attacked by anpther spirit, STILL BLOCK that ATTACK on itself?

or did i misunderstand something^^
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Thu Aug 11, 2011 5:42 am

Bolmeteus wrote:hello,

i have a question regarding the very first part of this thread and questions:

how can a spirit that i special-effect attacked by anpther spirit, STILL BLOCK that ATTACK on itself?

or did i misunderstand something^^

Ah, about the "attack target spirit" thing? Well, in that case, the spirit targeted by the effect is treated as the blocking spirit (which is why spirits like Skeleton Jaw who cannot block cannot be targeted by this effect)
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:00 am

"the spirit targeted by the effect is treated as the blocking spirit"

is there a difference between "normally gameplay rule" VS "treated means card text overrules basic rules" ???

(because: in like 11 from 12 tcg games that i know, BS is the only one where a unit/monster/spirit can block for itself, which is unlogical)

now i am totally confused and feel like starting BS fresh.
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:17 pm



So Soldier Ant LV2 effect,

the parasite(s) you summon are they considered "High speed" spirits?

If so, their cost can only be paid from the reserve and not on spirits or nexuses you control.

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:48 am

Guldlok wrote:

So Soldier Ant LV2 effect,

the parasite(s) you summon are they considered "High speed" spirits?

If so, their cost can only be paid from the reserve and not on spirits or nexuses you control.

No, they are not considered high speed. Therefore you can pay costs from spirits, nexuses as well as reserve.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:35 am

Questions about some blue colored cards:



So nexuses becomes spirits, but what would happen if they would be destroyed in battle?



The LV2 effect, all my spirits with the crush effect is treated as the highest LV does that also counts towards the BP?



First the LV1 effect, if I use Strom Draw my hand is increased by 3 however I discard 2 but would I still discard 3 cards?

The LV2 effect, no spirits have the exact "soldier" as a characteristic so i guess it's everything with "Soldier" in their characteristic?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum