Attack Target Spirits

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:44 am

Guldlok wrote:Questions about some blue colored cards:



So nexuses becomes spirits, but what would happen if they would be destroyed in battle?



The LV2 effect, all my spirits with the crush effect is treated as the highest LV does that also counts towards the BP?



First the LV1 effect, if I use Strom Draw my hand is increased by 3 however I discard 2 but would I still discard 3 cards?

The LV2 effect, no spirits have the exact "soldier" as a characteristic so i guess it's everything with "Soldier" in their characteristic?

Golem Craft: IF the nexuses were to be destroyed by battle, they go to the trash.
Collapse of the battle line: Yes, it also includes BP
Loss of Heroes:-I think, only 1 because at the end of the effect of storm draw only one card was added to the hand (not sure though)
-No, there was question in the bandai forum about something similar to this a while back (whether "terra dragon", "ancient dragon" etc. are considered as "Dragon"-attribute) and the answer was no.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:14 am

Bolmeteus wrote:"the spirit targeted by the effect is treated as the blocking spirit"

is there a difference between "normally gameplay rule" VS "treated means card text overrules basic rules" ???

(because: in like 11 from 12 tcg games that i know, BS is the only one where a unit/monster/spirit can block for itself, which is unlogical)

now i am totally confused and feel like starting BS fresh.

could somebody PLEASE answer my question, i need to know thnx.
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Tue Aug 30, 2011 7:22 pm

Bolmeteus wrote:
Bolmeteus wrote:"the spirit targeted by the effect is treated as the blocking spirit"

is there a difference between "normally gameplay rule" VS "treated means card text overrules basic rules" ???

(because: in like 11 from 12 tcg games that i know, BS is the only one where a unit/monster/spirit can block for itself, which is unlogical)

now i am totally confused and feel like starting BS fresh.

could somebody PLEASE answer my question, i need to know thnx.

Hmmm...as far as I know, card effect text always overrides rules.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:41 pm






So cards like these have the text: "While you control a combination of 3 yellow spirits or yellow nexuses..."

Does that mean that I have to control 3 spirits or 3 nexusus or can it be 2 spirits and 1 nexus or 1 spirit or 2 nexusus or does it have to be 3 spirits or 3 nexusus?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:57 pm

It can be 2 spirits/one nexus, or one nexus,/two spirits.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Thu Sep 01, 2011 7:45 am

While you control a combination"
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Slifer on Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:04 am

Bolmeteus wrote:While you control a combination"

As I understand, you can have either 3 spirits, 3 nexuses, or a mix of both. Since the official forum is down, I can't refer to it's rules Q and A, which has been very helpful.
avatar
Slifer

Posts : 357
Join date : 2011-06-08
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Thu Sep 01, 2011 6:55 pm

Slifer wrote:
Bolmeteus wrote:While you control a combination"

As I understand, you can have either 3 spirits, 3 nexuses, or a mix of both. Since the official forum is down, I can't refer to it's rules Q and A, which has been very helpful.

generally in such games, if there is no specific "you need A + B + C", the required material is worded as "combination", or "and/or" means in my example "any combination of A/B/C" in the required amount.
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Guldlok on Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:35 am

I guess we will find out when the forum is back! Smile

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Another question

Post  Guldlok on Sat Sep 03, 2011 7:17 am

So you might be able to answer this question despite that the forum is down:



So this spirit can attack target unexhausted spirit, however in the Q-A this is written:

"Q) Can I target and attack an exhausted Spirit with this card?[br/] A) Yes you can, assuming it is a legal target."

Can this spirit also attack exhausted spirits? When there is written in the text only unexhausted?

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:24 am

EDIT: i say now, no!^^


Last edited by Bolmeteus on Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

...

Post  Guldlok on Sat Sep 03, 2011 11:45 am

So according to you this spirit would be able to attack unexhausted spirits?


Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Sat Sep 03, 2011 2:13 pm

uhmi maybe confused, but the effects are not the same on these 2 cards?!
i just wanted to say that there is general rule what to be able to attack in a rulebook like in any tcg, and single cards CAN overwrite any rulebook-rule.
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Guldlok on Sun Sep 04, 2011 4:34 pm



No they are not the same, they are quit opposite. However, if a spirit where there is written "Unexhausted" can attack exhausted, then a spirit which says "Exhausted" might also be able to attack unexhausted?

That is... If the answer is "yes" that Orcaria can attack unexhausted aswell as exhausted.

Guldlok

Posts : 16
Join date : 2011-07-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Bolmeteus on Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:54 pm

oh sorry i gues i made big mistake. reading my old rulebook, there is no general ability to attack another spirit. so all special card effects that allow such attack(s) are limited to the exact type of spirit unexhausted OR exhausted, to attack. we need really pro player advice here^^
avatar
Bolmeteus

Posts : 572
Join date : 2011-06-24
Location : europe

View user profile http://duelmastersglobal.forumprofi.de/index.php

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  sainaku on Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:17 pm

a lot of questions...XD

there is a rule about when more than 1 effect is activating at the same time, the Attacker may choose WHICH effect to go first. and opponent's effect also arrange by attacker. so there appear this situation of arranging spirits that opponent want to return it back to field/hand first but not activating opponent's nexus that gives him a draw when his spirits is destroyed...because his spirits is not destroyed.

but you should understand that this game is playing STEP by STEP rule and i bet you should have understand this since your question of deadly Balance combo with Shazoo is answered.

Atk Target spirits is indeed might get you confused by its different requirement. i can say nothing much but say try to differentiate your spirits. XD
avatar
sainaku

Posts : 128
Join date : 2012-06-28

View user profile http://www.facebook.com/nark.eifieland

Back to top Go down

Re: Attack Target Spirits

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum